The Important Hour

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “The Golden Hour.”

6:00 AM: the best hour of the day, or too close to your 3:00 AM bedtime?

6:00 AM: This is the time which has an essential importance in my life as I don’t remember the time when I can honestly say I was properly doing something at this time. If I wake up for the whole night then for me 6 AM means tired mind, restless body, headache and sleepy eyes, but still I love to wake up till morning. If I wake up early then it means that I will be going either to play or do some exercise and honestly no matter how fresh 6 AM feels my body is always tired of it.

For all my college life of 4 years, I don’t remember a time when I have gone to bed in normal hours that is before midnight. I have spent my late hours watching countless movies, playing Fifa more than anything and writing. For me, my writing hours will be between 1 AM and 4 AM when there is silence around me and my mind can have its maximum concentration. So all my college life 6 AM have always been close to my bedtime and on weekends it has always come before my bedtime. I loved everything about being wide awake whole night and I enjoyed everything about that time.

I changed my schedule after joining the office as I have to wake up at 7 AM anyhow. So to utilize that time I started waking up at 6 AM to go to gym and feel fresh for rest of the day, but the opposite kept happening for first two weeks as I used to get tired after gym that I had no energy left for the rest of the day at work. But the change did come and happen after two weeks when I can actually feel energized and charged for the whole day. I felt like I have got some sort of energy as I use to woke up around 6 AM then go to the gym, office and hang out after office and I felt fresh and active for the whole day.

So for me 6 AM has been the toughest and important hour of my life. I love it when I am awake the whole night and tired at 6 AM. Also, I love it when I wake up early and recharge myself for a whole day at 6 AM. So, this peak time has been always close to my heart for its importance in my life.

Leave a Reply

