Summer Of Rest

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “In the Summertime.”

Summers is a time in which people loves the sun but if you are living in India you probably want to kill yourself with the heat. The highest temperature recorded this season is around 46. As you can see in my featured image that what happens when we go out.

So, to enjoy something outside is not a possibility. Since summer of 2015 is my last summer of holidays as my days of studies are over, I am going to enjoy this summer by being lazy and getting as much rest as I can.

So the highlight of this summer of mine is sleeping as I haven’t slept this much since ages. Also, I started writing quotes and made an Instagram account for it. You can see the quotes via widgets. It is a good time pass and what’s better then doing the things you love that is writing.

I am going to enjoy this last summer of holidays by taking the rest as much as I can as I have to prepare myself for the biggest challenge of my life up till now in a month. Also, I have find a new love in fruits and my lunch and dinner are converting into a fruit diet. So this summer just eat, sleep, write and repeat.

One thought on “Summer Of Rest

Leave a Reply

