Enjoy till it lasts

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Futures Past.”

As a kid, I didn’t think much about what to be in future. I only wanted to enjoy, have fun and play. If someone asked me what do you want to become in the future then I would have said a doctor as my dad is one. But even a sight of blood will scare me so I think that was not an option for me.

So my life motive was to do something in life which I enjoy doing and I didn’t know what to do, I still don’t know though. I thought of becoming an archaeologist after watching Indiana Jones but after studying about it, I realized it is not just fun but a lot of hard work and a pretty boring job.

Next up was my dream of being an astronaut which I would still like to do, but I think it is too late now though I keep myself updated with space stuff because of my interest. Hopefully, someday I will get a chance to go to space.

Currently, I am a software engineer and I am happy with where I am right now my life. I won’t say it is my dream job as that would be becoming a greatest author and I believe someday I will achieve it. But as for now, I enjoy what I am doing with my life.

“Life is too long that one can love its work forever. So I’d like to say that keep doing something till you have interest on it and you are loving whatever you are doing in your life. And never in your life do something which you don’t enjoy so enjoy till it lasts”.

2 thoughts on “Enjoy till it lasts

Leave a Reply

