Truly Madly Deeply

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Always Something There to Remind Me.”

Savage Garden- Truly Madly Deeply

It is the most romantic song I’ve ever heard in my life and whenever I listen to it I feel lost in my own world. A world of us.

The song is special to me as it was our song and whenever I listen to it then it just brings back all the memories, all the moment and all the time spend with you. Sometimes it freaks me out that you are no more here to listen it with me but sometimes it does remind me of all the good memories and that’s why this song means so much to me.

A song is just not a combination of music and lyrics, but it means a lot more than that, it is just a perfect way to express your feelings

5 thoughts on “Truly Madly Deeply

  1. Such a wonderful song to have as “your song” with someone. I love Savage Garden and with this song they just hit the nail on the head as one of the most perfect love songs. Thank you for sharing your memory.

  2. What a lovely song to have as your ‘special’ song. I sense your sadness but also love the way you turn it around and can appreciate all the good memories. I will enjoy following your blog.

Leave a Reply

